Recent Client Testimonials    Hundreds of Happy Clients!

We love our clients, we work hard for our clients, and we will accommodate any request to make your experience in Israel perfect.  Check for yourself, ask us for the contact info for recent clients and we’ll let you talk to them directly!

Eli & a Goat
“Wonderful family trip”
August 2016

We spent 10 fun filled and fulfilling days in Tel Aviv, the Golan, Galilee and Jerusalem, as well as Masada and the Dead Sea. Shalom planned a great itinerary that worked for all three generations in our family, with meaningful things for everyone. Our guide, Eli Dabi, did a fabulous job and became a member of our family. We visited historical sites, rode camels, rafted in the Jordan River, made chocolate and learned how shofars are made. We also visited pantry packers and did a mitzvah. We strongly recommend Shalom Israel Tours!

photo 5 (2)
“The BEST Tour Experience with Shalom Tours & Meni Tzabari”
July 2016

Shalom Israel Tours is the BEST tour company you can book whether you are traveling solo like me or as a couple or family. Really, you do not need to look any further, this is such an amazing tour company; the personal touch and attention to detail is incredible. If you are lucky enough to have Meni Tzabari as your guide you will learn so much, as he is passionate about Israel and so generous with his knowledge of the history, agriculture, geography, and religion of the country. Request to have Meni as your tour guide if this is possible but I am confident that the company will take care of you and any of your specific requests. Meni kept the group laughing every day and continuously made sure each person in the group was doing OK and having a good experience.
Shalom Stark answered every email promptly and in detail and helped with every aspect of planning my trip.

People who joined our group from other tour companies were jealous of the special touches, unique places we visited, and all-around exemplary service we received as compared to their experiences. Our group was made up of wonderful people from all over the US and Meni had a gift of bringing us all together to laugh, share meals and experience the beauty of the country.

I have had an amazing experience that will last a lifetime. I am on my last day of the 15 day Heritage tour and wanted to offer my review while I am still here. Thank you Shalom Tours and Meni for an experience that was more than just a trip. Thank you to all my new friends on the tour for the good times, laughs, the sharing of some great meals, and always making me feel so happy that I took this trip!

Tichauer Family
Exceptional!

If you are shopping tours in Israel, you have found THE BEST! We just returned from a 14 day trip that included Petra. Our tour guide, Aharon, made every sight exceptional with his knowledge and his way of telling the story of what we were seeing. His love of Israel was always evident and made him a wonderful ambassador for Israel. Shalom tours picked exceptional hotels, bus driver (Alom) and sights for us to see. We were on the go from 8am to 6pm, seeing everything possible. Aharon had a way of keeping us all on time with little chance of delays and helping those with special needs and problems, which we experienced. I highly recommend Shalom Tours and be sure to request Aharon as your guide! You will feel safe and glad you went. Jane Kofender

Happy Shalom Tours Clients!
“10 FABULOUS DAYS IN ISRAEL”
February 2016

We just returned from our adventure in Israel with Shalom Tours. Our guide and itinerary were exceeded our expectations Every day was a new, fantastic adventure visiting Tel aviv, Jerusalem, Kibbutz Lavi ,Safed, and Massada. Shalom’s extra touches included door to door roundtrip service from airport to hotel, cookies delivered to our room on shabbat, suggestions for great dinner spots, and attentive care and guidance from Jacky, our guide. We upgraded our accomodations in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem, an option provided by Shalom, and can’t say enough about the fantastic service and beautiful rooms we enjoyed visiting. Shalom is always available to speak with online our by phone and even secured a private, fantastic guide for us on shabbat in Tel Aviv before our group tour started. See Israel with Shalom, and you will not be disappointed.

Jewish Heritage Group Tours!
“Jewish Heritage 10 day Tour”
January 2016

My wife and I just finished a 10 day trip to Israel (our first) highlighted by 6 days of guided touring arranged by Shalom Israel Tours. Our trip was wonderful – but we can not say enough about Shalom – and the tour. Since my review is long… the summary is;
1. Go to Israel.
2. Absolutely use Shalom Israel Day Tours. and
3. If you have the chance to cross paths with our guide Eli – jump at the opportunity!

Daniel & Shalom!
13 Day Heritage Tour
January 2016

My husband and I just finished a 13 day tour with Shalom Israel tours. We had two different guides, both Aharon & Eli were fabulous! There were only seven of us on the group tour and we all became like family at the end! We did so much each day that we almost had trouble staying up until 10 o’clock at night! Even though we had some early wake up calls, we were always eager to get going and see what the new day would bring. This is our first experience with a group tour and it went so well. Thanks, Shalom, for answering all our questions, being attentive to our requests and choosing wonderful guides!

Jerusalem Touring
“Excellence from start to finish!”
December 2015

We just returned from a 14 day tour with Shalom Israel Tours for our son’s and daughter’s B’nai Mitvot. There were 5 of us initially and then my parents and sister joined us for our second week. From start to finish, working with Shalom was wonderful. He planned out an itinerary and was very open to making changes based on interests and family needs. He included lots of sites, museums and attractions each day and also built in time to relax and process everything we were seeing. He created a trip that took us all over Israel, so we were able to see and do so much in the time we were there. He was mindful to include kid-friendly activities (like zip lining) and also a volunteer opportunity at a food packing pantry. Shalom worked with us to include an IDF base visit through Israel Connections (highly recommend doing that!). He was able to work with me and my father to develop a plan that worked for everyone after my parents and sister joined us mid-trip.

Shalom personally answers every email within 24 hours, if not sooner. He is very professional and helpful and willing to answer any question you may have. He is able to read between the lines of your emails and make you feel that everything will be handled perfectly.

From the minute we landed at the airport, everything was, indeed, handled perfectly! The transportation through the airport and to the hotel was seamless. Shalom was even kind enough to send a huge assortment of kosher cookies to both us and my parents for the B’nail Mitzvot and her personally called us during the trip to ensure everything was going well. He also worked with our rabbi– who travelled over to perform the ceremony and spend time with us– and handled everything for him just perfectly. We did not have to think about anything but enjoying ourselves and taking in the history and beauty of Israel!

Our tour guide, Eli, was beyond AMAZING! He *made* our trip. If it was great due to Shalom’s planning, it was elevated to spectacular because of Eli. His heart and passion for Israel are so evident and his knowledge of every aspect of every place we visited (and even those we didn’t get to) is remarkable. He interacted well with all of us and our kids LOVED him! He went above and beyond what I would consider “normal” tour guide duties. For example, our 9 year old couldn’t go to Yad Vashem, so Eli spent two hours with him (riding trains and going for pizza and candy!) so the rest of us could go. Eli made us all feel secure, he gave us his number to call if we needed anything when he wasn’t with us, and he shared his love of country in such a beautiful way. After spending every day with him for almost two weeks, he became like family and we miss him much!

Our Shabbat guide Emmanuel was also very nice and also incredibly knowledgeable. He made our first time seeing the Western Wall very special and was good at reading our group and keeping everyone happy (not an easy feat)!

My advice, if you’re considering a trip to Israel and are considering Shalom Israel tours, is to stop looking around and book with Shalom! From start to finish, your experience will be better than anything you could imagine. We hope to return in four years for our 9 year old’s Bar Mitzvah and we will definitely be using Shalom Israel tours!

Tour Guide Daniel
“Outstanding”
November 2015

Just go home after touring with Shalom tours for 10 days, Only 7 people in our group. Slow time in winter means best time to tour for us. The guide, Yaki, that Shalom had provided was excellent; very knowledgeable and attentive. I can hardly believe how much we did in our 10 day tour. My husband and I will be in touch in 2017 when we plan to take our children and grandchildren. We will book again around Thanksgiving; it is the best time to get the best deal. It is winter in Israel at this time, but their winter is similar to ours in California, so it was not a problem for us. We are are in awe of this beautiful country with all its history and beauty, It is truly our home, away from home!

Eli atop Masada!
“Fantastic tour!”
October 2015

We just came back from the 10 Day Jewish Heritage Tour and we had the most amazing time. This tour exceeded our already high expectations. We had heard from others who had toured with this company that Shalom Tours was responsive, well-organized, and had excellent tour guides, and our own experience confirmed that all of this is true. We felt that we were in good hands throughout our trip.

Our tour guide, Eli Dabi, was phenomenal. He had a wealth of information about Israel and its history, and his emotion and passion for Israel made the tour that much more memorable. And he is very funny! There was lots of laughter during our time on the bus, mainly due to Eli’s sense of humour. The tour itself was well-paced. We didn’t spend a lot of time at each site, but we spent enough time at each place to learn about it and then decide if we want to go back there on our next visit to Israel. The days were busy but not overwhelming, and we had plenty of time to relax at the end of each day. I highly recommend Shalom Tours. This was our first time in Israel and I can’t imagine a better way to see this amazing country.

Happy Clients!
“Shalom tours and Eli Dabi are an unbeatable combo!”
October 2015

Wow! I was really nervous about our first trip to Israel at a time of increased “activity”. Everyone said I’d feel very safe once there….they were absolutely correct. I called Shalom many times prior to leaving New Jersey and they called back promptly with whatever response i needed at that time. Eli the guide was the added bonus. He was charming, patient, knowledgeable, humorous and comprehensively terrific.

The tour was packed with the heritage sites as expected and Eli’s talks about each site (and in between) made them come alive. We selected our hotel from a group of star ratings and were quite pleased with the Dan Panorama-more so in Tel Aviv than in Jerusalem. The food was plentiful and yummy. It was much warmer than expected there, so walking (hiking) was more difficult than anticipated. We had no trouble sleeping at night, that’s for sure. We met a nice bunch of people who got along quite well considering that we were strangers when we began, but more like a family by the end. I would heartily recommend Shalom Tours to anyone.

Shalom
“10 Day Heritage tour”
Visited October 2015

Was the best experience I had in a long time, much more and better than I ever expected. Our tour guide, Eli, was extremely knowledgeable and happy to share his knowledge with us. He could even inform some of the tour group the difference between American and Israeli pastrami. Always good to know that some things are “same / same, only different. There was no hiccups with the tour, every thing went smoothly, a bit rushed, but then you have to decide for yourself whether you want to see more, or see less with more time. This was just the starter course, will have to go back for the main course! Thank you again!

Israel Tour Guide
“Great Experience”
October 2015

Took a 10 day escorted trip to Israel. Our tour guide Eli was excellent and the group we traveled with acted like cousins. We were busy every day with plenty of sights to see. The weather was perfect and the temperature for the middle of October was very warm. How about 100 degrees at the Dead Sea. I would highly recommend Shalom Tours for your next trip to Israel.

Eli Dabi is the best guide!
Grayman Family
October 28 - November 11, 2015

We took the 15 day Jewish Heritage Tour starting in late October with Shalom Tours. It was our first trip to Israel and this tour was perfect in length and scope. We added the day trip to Petra which was amazing. Our guide Eli was wonderful. Can’t say enough about how great he was well informed, intelligent, very funny and personable. He did a great job integrating history geopolitics and the current societal issues. We were lucky to have Alam as our skilled and very pleasant driver. We stayed at the Dan Panorama hotels in Tel Aviv, Jerusalem and Eilat. The locations were excellent and the buffet breakfasts plentiful. We travelled with a wonderful group of people – we truly bonded during our two weeks and looked out for each other. Miss you all ‘Eli’s Group!’

SAM_0318
Roseman Family Adventure
July 13-23, 2015

After much indecision, thank goodness I went on this amazing tour of Israel! (I was worried about the physical challenges, and it was difficult due to the walking on uneven ground and so many steps!) We were so lucky to have Daniel Gutman as our guide, and never have a met a more, passionate, knowledgeable and personable tour guide. I would recommend no one else! We toured from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem and surrounding areas and saw amazing sights every day, and had the opportunity to be at the top of Masada for the B’nai Mitzvah of Michael and Sydney. I can’t pick my favorite day, but I thank Sally for including me and my son, Greg, for this opportunity to see the amazing country of Israel and the home of my forefathers! I’m just sad my father didn’t live long enough to be there with us, but know he was there in spirit!

Eli Dabi Pic
Boruchowitz Family Experience!
July 30 - August 6, 2015

Though I’m sure Israel would have been amazing regardless, I do know that having Eli as a tour guide was by far the greatest gift to have while there. He was one of the family and we all cried when it was time to part with him. To have had someone that was able to show us and teach us so much in only one week as well as touch our hearts so much we still miss him made Shalom tours the only way I would ever tour Israel. Next time I’m there it is a guarantee that I will use Shalom tours and Eli to make my experience as amazing as my first one. Thank you!

Masada Amazing Pic!
Freind Family Return Visit!
July 26 - August 2, 2015

This was our second time using Shalom Israel Tours. They did a fantastic job. Was traveling with my two children and Shalom planned things that were interesting for my children. All the details of our trip were perfect. Guides were fantastic, hotel was great, transfers were easy. When we had to make some changes, Shalom Israel Tours couldn’t have been more flexible. I will definitely use this tour company on our next trip to Israel.

ATV Funin the Golan Heights
Silverstein Family Adventure
June 29 - July 10, 2015

All I can say from start to finish the best tour company in Israel. From the first call to get a quote for our private family tour to making several changes as the day got closer to the awesome Rabbi Rodman Peretz for our Daughters Bat-Mitzvah at the Robinson Arch(Thanks for talking us out of Masada). Also arranging to allow us to have our entire family to join us at Genesis Land for a great Camel ride and Dinner. Now about Our Guide Mordechai Weiss. We were so privileged to have him as our Tour Guide. From the first day that we met him at our Hotel in Tel Aviv we knew he would fit right in with our family. Mordechai was like meeting that long lost family member who has been living in Israel all his life. From the time we left Tel Aviv to the last day in Jerusalem he made sure that we saw everything on planned tour and more. There was never a time that he was not filling us up with all his knowledge of Israel. The long drives never seemed long as we were always in conversation. Several times we went to places that were not on our list but well worth the stops.( The Jordan River was by far the best of those stops) We never felt rushed at any place we went, always a smile and we have plenty of time. Mordechai also knows the best places to eat for lunch. Tell your friend that he still has the best Falafels. When you book with Shalom Tours make sure you request Mordechai as your guide. You will not be disappointed. We have found the best Tour company in Israel and we are more than happy to recommend them to anyone going on Tour.

Experience the Best of Israel!
Brown Family Group Tour
July 10-22, 2015

We just came home after a 13 day tour of Israel. We were with our two kids, ages 19 and 15. We booked through Shalom Tours and our guide was Aharon (pronounced Aaron). The tour was called The Jewish Heratage Tour. I can’t say enough good things about the tour, about Shalom Tours or Aharon as our guide. Shalom Tours was always responsive both before, during and after our tour. Ahoron was interesting, organized and honestly, one of the best guides I’ve ever had. He explained the history and signifigance of all of the sights we saw, but also shared personal stories that gave everything more meaning. We saw so many sights, Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, Eilat, Petra, Northern Israel and The Golan Heights I would highly recommend.

SAM_0316
Sheppard Family Experience
June 15-28, 2015

This was definitely a once in a life time trip. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Our guide, Eli, was amazing. He knew every detail of every place we visited. He offered us unexpected, but much appreciated, detours and extras on our visit. We went at our own pace which was great. We stopped at wonderful little spots for meals and always had breaks when we needed them. The hotels were excellent. The food was plentiful. I can’t say enough great things about our experience in Israel because of Shalom tours. I will recommend Shalom tours to anyone regardless of religious background. They have a guide for everyone’s needs!

IMG_5957
Hannah from Spain
June 15-28, 2015

I always use Shalom Israel Tours when I come to Israel and they keep impressing me! Now that I’ve been to a lot of the more standard places they keep coming up with creative and incredible new places in Israel to visit! This time I went to more beautiful beaches with natural grottos and an underground tunnel! I continue to book with Shalom Israel Tours because I know I can trust them with everything down to the smallest detail and that they will WOW me over and over again with great service and awesome tours! Can’t say enough great things about them!

Check my Israel tour pics at my travel blog! http://www.travelingbanana.com/
Eilat_Mountains
Tichauer Family
June 28-July 6, 2015
The Tichauer family had an amazing time on their Israel tour and they had so much to say about it! Read on below for the full review.

I want to thank you for ensuring our time in Israel was truly unforgettable. From the moment we arrived and were greeted at the exit of the airplane until we were delivered to the airport Monday morning, every detail was extremely well thought out. We could not have asked for a better experience. We will make sure to spread you name and company to those who plan to travel to Israel.

 

Eli was so much more than a tour guide. By the end of the tour we considered him family. He is an amazing person, so caring, thoughtful, anticipating our every need. His knowledge of the country, his patriotism and love of his job is admirable. He not only took us to every place on our itinerary, but included places that he thought should not be missed that were not included on our tour and we so appreciated him!!! Eli’s insight made us really understand what Israel has been through in the past and where Israel is going. His humor made us laugh at just the right moments, as well!

 

Thank you for making our experience a memory we will treasure for a lifetime!

Tel Aviv Beach
Mendy Dubrowski
June 23-July 5, 2015
The Dubrowski family returned to Israel for their second trip with us and this time brought members of their community! See what they had to say about their second Israel trip.

We just completed a 10-day tour with our community. It is our second tour with Shalom Israel Tours and like the first it was truly amazing. This time we brought a group of community members in addition to our 3 children. The program was flexible enough to stimulate and accomodate both groups. That is no easy feat, and is a credit to the creativity and professionalism of Shalom Stark the director of our tour company.

 

We were also fortunate enough to have a wonderful tour guide, Yoni Berg join us for the trip. Yoni is a unique mixture of americana and Israeli idealist, with a wealth of knowledge about everything Israel. Yoni has the wit and charm to keep you listening to tale after tale, and the patience and sensitivity to handle a mixed group of children and adults.

 

Together they provided us a memorable journey we will never forget.

(40 of 581) IMG_3886 2015-11-01
Brodsky Family

We had the best time this summer with Shalom Israel Tours! From start to finish, Shalom Stark helped us plan a trip that was geared toward our four children, ages 9-13, but also very enjoyable by the 10 adults, ages 45-73. He arranged a flexible tour that hit as many highlights as possible in our time frame. All airport and hotel pickups and drop-offs by Shalom Tours were on-time, seamless, and incredibly helpful. Everything that was supposed to happen did happen, including any pre-arranged meals, special reservations, and extra days besides the tour days. Hotel locations were wonderful. Our tour guide, Emmanuel Kushner, was a delight! As a former educator, he was perfect for our kids, engaging them at each site and teaching them historical information with a sense of humor. We enjoyed being with him for the long hours on the bus, as well as fun rafting in the Golan, some meals, and any other times we were together. He was sensitive to our need for some separate family time, while he added to the experience whenever we were with him. We highly recommend him for any Israel tourist. Our bus driver, Oded Glazer, deserves special mention for allowing us to break into groups if anyone needed to rest on the air-conditioned bus while others hiked around; for creating easy access to hilly places by dropping off at one location and picking up at another; for purchasing and stowing, at a small price, ice cold water every day for our use; and for his friendly presence with us on the bus during the whole tour. This was a wonderful experience for our family in Israel! Todah rabah!

I Love Jerusalem
Wilson Family
October 7-21, 2015
The Wilson family shared how connected they felt to the Land of Israel on this tour. Find out more about what they experienced here!

My wife and I experienced Israel in terms of people, places and things and in each section, both physical and spiritual. And, before I forget, let me say Daniel and Maier made a wonderful team. In terms of things, the historical adventures and relics observed were amazing. In terms of places, the locations selected for our touring was wonderful.

In terms of people, the feeling, the energy of the country is fantastic and with Daniel, each place came alive. His very vivid descriptions and historical context was so astoundingly good. He made the people, places and things literally appear before us. He embedded each location with its specialness into our brains. And with Maier as driver, we never felt frightened even though Israeli drivers are “unique” and some roads and paths were steep, rocky and narrow! This was the very best tour experience Lois and I have ever had. We felt so connected.

Experience the Best of Israel!
John & Midge Burns
June 18-25, 2015
The Burns family joined one of our Holy Israel Tours and they had so many positive things to say about their experience - check it out below!

My wife and I have taken tours with many companies and we’ve yet to find one we didn’t like, but our experience with Shalom Israel Tours exceeded any expectations we had entertained.  After our flight we (four adults and a teen) were met by a company representative who guided us through the airport, bypassing long lines at customs, and delivered us to a waiting van.  We were whisked from Tel Aviv to our hotel in Jerusalem and arrived with plenty of time to explore for the rest of the day.

 

The tour proper started when we met Pitch (Abraham Maayan), our guide, the following morning.  If there are better tour guides in this world, I have yet to meet one.  In spite of his extensive knowledge of history, geography, politics, religion, even food, he is completely unpretentious.  We didn’t get a predetermined mechanical presentation with Pitch; this man carried on a conversation with us.  He was patient when we bombarded him with naive questions, offered advice when it was needed (e.g., he dissuaded me from ascending at Masada without water and a hat), displayed a welcome sense of humor, and carried on without the condescension characteristic of so many guides.  Traveling with Pitch was like traveling with a good friend.  He made all the difference in the world on this trip.

 

Our accommodations were first rate, Shalom Israel Tours responded quickly to our questions, and they checked with us during our stay in Israel to ensure that we were satisfied and doing well.  I would recommend the company to anyone, especially if they have more guides like Pitch.

Tel_Aviv_Flea_Market_4
Leon Kurzweil
May 19 - June 1, 2015
The Kurzweil family planned a private tour with us and among other things, called their trip "flawless"! Check out the rest of their review below.

If you’re planning a trip to Israel, this is the tour company to hire.
We started to plan this trip, a full year in advance. Shalom Stark and his team got right on planning an itinerary, with some of my suggestions as to specifics, and within a few days, had a plan to review.
All throughout the year, there was some tweaking and updated itineraries showed up very quickly.
From the moment we landed in Tel Aviv, to the moment we departed, 2 weeks later, the trip was flawlessly enjoyed by all of us.

 

Every vehicle was appropriately sized for us and our luggage, and our drivers, perfect.
Our Tour guide for 7 full days and several nights was Mordecai Weiss. There is no finer guide in all Israel. His personality meshed perfectly with us and his expertise regarding history made it so much fun to have Mordecai as our guide.

 

We toured north to south, east to west and made a special trip to Hebron to visit my friend and Chabad Rabbi Danny Cohen. Mordecai and Danny are old friends and we were treated by both, like family members.
I cannot say enough about Shalom Israel Tours. Glitch free, pleasure. They even made dinner reservations for us at several restaurants selected by us, in advance and their suggested restaurants where we had no idea where to eat, were perfect.

 

This whole trip was a 12 out of 10.
This is a top tier company that you can trust to provide a lifetime of memories.

Day 5 - The Sea of Galilee - Ancient Waters
Stuart Laughton
April 15-26, 2015
Stuart and Wendy came on their first trip to Israel and shared with us that the tour exceeded their already high expectations! Read more here:

Wendy and I are in our early 60’s, from Burlington, Ontario, Canada. This was our first trip to Israel and Shalom Tours easily exceeded our very high expectations. We want everyone to know that travel in Israel is very safe and that you should feel very, very proud to visit.

 

We began with a few days in Tel Aviv with tour guide Yaki (large bus), then joined guide Eli Dabi for the remainder of our Classic Israel tour, combining Jewish and Christian heritage sites. Yaki and Eli were superb, with a passion for Israel that made clear that this was more than a job to them.

 

We got to know Eli very well over the remainder of the tour, and we felt early on that we would be proud to have him as a friend for life (as perhaps we have). My favourite time of the tour wasn’t even scheduled. He asked whether anyone wanted to join him on a pre-dawn hike to see the sun rise over the Sea of Galilee. My photo shows this gorgeous morning, taken from the summit of the historic “Horns of Hattin” (Google it!).
We hope to return to Israel in 8 years to celebrate the country’s 75th anniversary. We’ll be calling Shalom.

Old Jaffa Port
Jeff Bodie
March 19 - April 1, 2015
The Bodie family had an awesome time touring Israel! See what they had to say about their Israel tour experience here :-)

We have just returned from an amazing trip to Israel courtesy of Shalom Stark. Shalom was very patient as we made change after change to our proposed itinerary. We got the perfect trip as a result. Our guides were knowledgeable and made the trip so meaningful and impactful with wonderful, rich details about Israel and its people. We saw so many things and places in such a short time our minds are still assimilating it all. All the pickups and transfers were flawless. There was nothing for us to do but explore, wonder, eat and enjoy.

 

We would highly recommend Shalom to other Jewish couples seeking the trip of a lifetime to Israel.

Golan-ATV-Experience
Beth Miller
March 24 - April 4, 2015
The Miller family worked with us to plan their dream family tour, and they were so so happy with the outcome! Check it out below.

We just returned from our family trip to Israel. Shalom helped us to prepare an itinerary that was fun, interesting, meaningful and packed as much as we could into the time that we were there. The plan he made was flawless and every detail was exactly as we expected. Mid-way through the trip, I requested a change that required both a hotel and itinerary change. Shalom did not argue or complain, he simply said, “consider it done,” and made all requested changes within 10 minutes.

 

Our guide, Eli Dabi, was the highlight of our trip. His passion for his country and his job really showed and he was able to guide us safely and efficiently through our tour. He shared just the right amount of historical facts at each site to satisfy my husband’s desire to learn without boring my kids. He was flexible about stopping for meals, shopping, etc. It was clear that he was willing to do everything in his power to make us happy…and he did!!
Overall, I can not say enough good things about Shalom Tours or Eli Dabi. They, together, made this the best trip my family has ever been on. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone planning a trip to Israel.

Tel_Aviv_Bauhaus_Architecture_5
Jones Family
February 12-22, 2015
See what the awesome Jones family had to say about their 10 Day Jewish Heritage tour experience in the holy land!

My family recently returned from the 10 Day Jewish Heritage Tour and haven’t stopped raving about it yet. Shalom, the owner, was always easy to communicate with and made sure all was perfect. Our tour guide, Eli Dabi, was not only extremely knowledgeable, but passionate about sharing that knowledge. Eli Dabi brought humor and excitement to our tour.
If given a chance to tour Israel, this is the company and this is the guide.

Manara_Cliff_Golan_Heights_Israel
Mayreis Family
February 12-22, 2015
This lovely family joined our 10 Day Jewish Heritage Tour and had a blast! Check out what they had to say about their trip below.

The tour guide made the biggest difference in the world. Shalom only uses the best native Israeli guides – who convey the heart and everyday realities of an Israeli to the tourist. To get inside their head is a completely different experience, and very moving- to me, my husband and our 13yr old twins. They verbalized how the guide touched their minds and hearts. Other tours didn’t impact me this way. Also, Shalom is very responsive and helpful with advice & tips to ensure you’re prepared in every detail.

Yay Shalom Stark!

Golan_Heights_3
Ken Alexander
April 15-26, 2015

This our first trip to Israel. Our tour guide, Yaki, was both informative and entertaining. We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary in Jerusalem. Shalom arranged for Rabbi Mottle Wolf to perform a special ceremony to commemorate this event. Mottle was terrific. (Stuart and Wendy from the previous review participated in this event). Friday night at the Western Wall was something to behold. We would recommend, without reservation, Shalom Israel Tours.

Masada & Dead Sea Day Tour - option2
Joel Kabakoff
February 12-22, 2015
Joel and his wife joined the 10 Day Jewish Heritage Tour and they really enjoyed it! See what else they had to say about their experience.

We were on the 10 day Jewish Heritage Tour. It was my wife’s first visit to Israel and my second. The tour was very well organized, enjoyable and interesting. Our guide, Eli Dabi, was knowledgeable, passionate and funny and added much to the experience. Shalom Stark, the tour company owner, is very responsive to questions and needs. Highly recommended!

Tel_Aviv_Flea_Market_4
Irina Abayeva
February 13-22, 2015
This mother and son duo really enjoyed their 10 Day Jewish Heritage Group Tour and they even claimed it was the Best Trip Ever!

My son & I just came back from 10 Day Jewish Heritage Trip with Shalom Israel Tour. It was the most interesting, exciting trip we took. Our guide, Eli Dabi, was very energetic & knowledgeable in both Jewish history & theology. We both can’t wait to come back again!!!  I highly recommend this trip & our guide to anyone!

The Knight's Halls
Nathan Monk
February 2-12, 2015
Nathan Monk worked with us to plan an amazing tour for a Christian group and they were so happy with the results, read more below!

The standard that others should aspire to. I led a group of eight people on a 14 Day adventure through Israel and Jordan. Shalom tours organised the whole trip and what a job they did. Right from the outset they helped craft a unique tour for our group, even making changes we requested before arrival.

Our guide Rabbi Mordecai Weiss was just amazing. His knowledge surpassed other guides I have had in Israel in the past. As a Christian tour we had interests that you would think a Jewish Rabbi would not be helpful on, but this was not the case here. Mordecai was gracious and very caring of our faith, taking us on a journey of discovery through the bible and the land/people of Israel.

Nothing seemed to phase this company. When our domestic flights were canceled due too a sandstorm, a mini van was dispatched to pick us up and drive us five hours to our next destination. Service, that’s what they do, and they do it very well.
There is no question who I will be booking my next tour group with, it will be Shalom Tours. Thanks guys for making this trip so special and painless.

Ampitheatre
Joel Grossman
December 24 - January 4, 2015
The Grossman family brought their family to Israel to celebrate their grandsons Bar Mitzvah. See what they had to say about their private tour experience below!

We were a party of eight…parents, two children and two sets of grandparents. Our tour was great from beginning to end. Our guide Meir and our driver, also Meir, did an outstanding job. We were in Jerusalem, Masada, Ramot and Tel Aviv. We had a wonderful experience as our grandson had his bar mitzvah on Masada all arranged by Shalom. I would recommend Shalom and his staff without reservation.

Carmel Market
David L
December 10-19, 2014
David L. and his wife joined our 15 Day Jewish Heritage Tour, claiming it was the best tour they ever had. Read the full review here!

My wife and I did the 15 Jewish Heritage day tour with Shalom Tours. Shalom was very proactive and answered all my questions through email within an hour of my request or comments. This was the best tour we ever had. Our tour guide Doron Hoffman and Yuvel were the very best at what they do. They spoke English quite well and Doron was with us the longest and became a good friend. He even gave me the honor to say the prayers at Mt Scopus upon our arrival in Jerusalem.

 

We will never forget this experience and we strongly recommend Shalom to anyone who wants to visit the Holy Land.

Visited November 2014
Day 10 - The Judean Desert - King Herod's Fortress
Robert Auger
December 7-20, 2014
The Auger family embarked on their first journey to Israel with us and they had a terrific time! Read the full review below.

I recently returned from a two-week trip to Israel with my wife and 2 children (ages 11 and 9). As this was our first trip to the country, I was somewhat apprehensive, but had no security or other concerns whatsoever during the entirety of the trip. Shalom Stark was patient and responsive with all inquiries both prior to departure and subsequent to arrival.

 

The tour was exceptionally well-organized, and took into account our family’s collective desire for a cultural/heritage experience, while balancing the kids’ needs for relatively unstructured fun. Our tour guide Shimon is a very kind, passionate, and knowledgeable individual, and we will remember our interactions with him forever. I am certain we’ll return to Israel at various points during the future, and I will definitely again utilize the services of Shalom Israel Tours.

Visited December 2014
Old Jaffa Port
Marcy Robbins
December 21-30, 2014
Marcy Robbins and her family planned a Bat Mitzvah tour for 10 and coined the term "client-centric" when referring to our customer service.

I am not sure that I have ever had the opportunity to work with anyone as client-centric as Shalom Stark. From the first point of contact his patience and willingness to answer questions and craft a trip that was personalized to our needs was unparalleled. We went to Israel on at Bat Mitzvah trip for our daughter. We were a group of 10 and needed to accommodate varying ages and interests. Additionally, there were certain places we wanted to go that were not run-of-the-mill. Nothing was a problem for Shalom. When we arrived in Israel, we were whisked through the airport, through customs and on our bus to our hotel in a matter of minutes. EVERYTHING was great, especially our Guide, Yoni.

 

Yoni was able to relate to all of us..every age and stage. Further, he quickly grasped our sense our humor, sarcasm and sensitivities. His encyclopedic knowleged of history and literature made learning about the sites more than just a lecture on what we were looking at. After touring with him for a week, upon departing, we felt that we were leaving a friend.

 

I am not sure I can say enough good this about our experience, with Shalom, with Yoni, with EVERYTHING from logistics, to entrance feels to activities chosen by us and recommended by Shalom.

 

We will definitely use Shalom Israel Tour for our next trip., and, of course, we will request of have Yoni as our guide.

Visited December 2014
I Love Jerusalem
Bruce Finn
December 18-28, 2014
The Finn family planned a private custom tour and they were super happy with their experience! Take a look at the full review here.

I did not do the booking for Shalom Tours, but I was assured that they would do a good job. They did not do a good job. They did a great job. They put together a wonderful itinerary that allowed our family group to get a real taste of Israel and do a wonderful Bar Mitzvah for my grandson at the Wall. From Tel Aviv to the Golan Heights, to Jerusalem we saw a great array of important sites relevant to the history of Israel. But most importantly, we had Mottle as our leader and educator. I will not call him a guide because he is much more. He is a rabbi, a story teller, a sage and seer, if you will. He knows his Israeli history and shares it with the group. He had worked with two family members last year so he knew them and quickly became friends with the rest of us. We had a bit of a medical crisis towards the end of the tour and he was with the problem every step of the way. He took us to rooftops to see great sights in both Hebron and Jerusalem. He walked the Shuk market with me and my wife so we could buy gifts.

 

Oh, Shalom Tours made leaving Ben Gurion Airport a breeze, and the return also to Tel Aviv went without a hitch. Shalom arranged for terrific drivers throughout the trip and a very good guide in Tel Aviv for one day. Too much to say, but it was a wonderful experience made great by the knowledge and expertise of Shalom Tours and their staff. A special shout out, of course, goes to our leader, Mottle Wolfe.

 

Thank you, Shalom Tours for a wonderful, meaningful tour of the Land of Judea.

Eilat Mountains
Katie Arbit
December 21-28, 2014
The Arbit family planned a Bar Mitzvah Israel trip for their whole family and in their words had the experience of a lifetime! Check it out below.

Shalom tours was great to work with. They were very accommodating to our needs, and created a personalized itinerary that was exactly what we wanted. Our guide was American and very knowledgeable about Israel and its vast history. Our family had a wonderful time and had an experience of a lifetime. The hotels we stayed in were very nice, clean, courteous staff and included breakfast and dinner, and we were on our own for lunch. I would highly recommend Shalom Tours to anyone who would like an amazing experience based on their personal taste, without the hassle of buses and extra tourists.

Visited December 2014
Tour the Golan Heights in Israel!
Roberta Tarshis
December 10-21, 2014
Roberta Tarshis joined one of our group tours and simply loved it. Find out what else she had to say about her awesome Israel experience.

Just returned from the vacation of a lifetime thanks to Shalom Tours and our sensational guide Aharon Yahav. From beginning to end it was perfect. Our guide Aharon was knowledgeable, smart, funny and organized. He helped make this trip meaningful and memorable. The tour was brilliantly structured and well organized. From beginning to end, Aharon made sure we arrived on time, educated and excited to see what awaited us. His enthusiasm and apparent love of his country was contagious.

 

Shalom Tours not only met but exceeded by expectations. I have traveled extensively and taken tours in many countries, with groups and privately. This Jewish Heritage Tour ranked on the top of my list.

 

I heartily endorse Shalom Tours and am recommending them to all my friends. I envy those persons who will get to experience Israel for the first time with Shalom and Aharon.

Visited December 2014
Davidson Center Archeological Park
Rebecca H.
November 7-16, 2014
Jessica came to Israel for her very first time and joined our 10 Day Jewish Heritage tour. See what she had to say about her amazing trip below!

Shalom Israel Tours is amazing! Shalom was very responsive prior to the trip by answering emails promptly. As far as the trip goes, my husband and I lucked out, because we essentially had a private tour (without actually paying for one). Only one other person was on the tour with us. We had an amazing guide (through Rent a Guide)- Jacky Maayan. He was very knowledgable and happy to answer ANY questions we had.. Including recent things related to Israel.

 

Everything was executed perfectly.. From the hotel pick ups to the tours and sites and even the drivers to and from the airport. Shalom Israel Tours had it under control! They even sent us a nice bakery basket on Shabbat in Jerusalem. I definitely felt like we were taken care of from the second we got off the plane to being dropped back at the airport. I had read reviews on Trip Advisor prior to coming, and wondered how the group could be rated so highly. Now I understand, because it was truly an amazing tour and experience. I would highly recommend to anyone! You will not regret it! 🙂

Jerusalem Old View View
Susan T.
October 24 - November 5, 2014
Susan and Jeff enjoyed every moment of their trip. See what else they had to say about their experience below.

We recently returned from Eretz Yisrael on the Jewish Heritage Tour and enjoyed every moment. We traveled the entire country over a two week period and Meni and Eli’s passion and knowledge made this the trip of a lifetime. We were so excited to start each day with Israel’s amazing breakfasts and looked forward to what was ahead of us ! And packed they were ! We met wonderful people on our tour who became our travelling family. Whatever tension that was present while we were there, we never ever felt unsafe. Our safety was first and foremost with the tour guides. This was a great way to see all of Israel in a short period of time and get a taste of the country. Thank you Shalom, Meni and Eli for all that you did – you’re the best !

Caesarea Ampitheatre
Ellen Binder
July 2 - July 13, 2014
The Binder family said their Israel tour experience was life-changing and amazing. See what else they had to say in their review below!

Touring Israel with Shalom Israel Tours last July was an amazing, life-changing experience. Yes, my husband and I were there during the conflict, and we learned first-hand the commitment of the Israeli people. Our perspective of life in the Middle East is forever changed. We could not have chosen a better tour than Shalom Israel. We visited every scheduled site, and in fact, we even opted to go to Bethlehem across the border. At no time did we feel threatened or apprehensive about our surroundings. Our guide always kept us apprised of what was happening and allayed our concerns in a very sympathetic and honest manner. “This is life in Israel.” Shalom Stark himself was always a phone call away if we wanted information or needed anything at all.

 

It is an excellent tour in terms of organization, scheduling, accommodations, etc. One of the best parts was our guide, Eli Dabi, an incredibly personable and knowledgeable man who was especially good with the children on our tour. For those two weeks, the people on the tour became a family, thanks to him.
If you want to get to know Israel, not just see it, go with Shalom Tours; you will not be sorry. I urge everyone not to miss the experience of learning about this amazing land, its diverse people, history and future.

Day 3 - Old Jaffa Port
Susan Weiner
October 22 - Nov 2, 2014
The Weiner family joined our Jewish Heritage Tour and had a fantastic time. Check out their review of their trip here.

My husband and I just got back from the Jewish Heritage tour. It was such a wonderful trip!
Shalom Israel tours are wonderful. Shalom is great to deal with. He answered all my questions very quickly. He must stay up all night answering emails because no matter what time I emailed him, he always replied quickly.

 

Our tour guide, Eli, was great. He had such energy, was so knowledgeable and has such a love for Israel. He was very caring of all the people on the tour and went out of his way for us. On Friday, after the tour was over, he dropped everyone off at their hotels and then walked back to pick up anyone who wanted to go to the Western Wall for Shabbat. Eli really made the tour for us — we are still talking about him.We chose the Dan Panorama hotels in both Tel Aviv and Jerusalem on Shalom’s recommendation, and they were great.

 

In Tel Aviv the hotel is in the perfect location, we were able to watch the sunset on the water from our balcony and it was close to everything. In Jerusalem, we could walk anywhere from the hotel. The Hotel Lavi in the kibbutz that everyone stayed in was disappointing. I realize it is a kibbutz, but the hotel is old, the rooms dreary and the food mediocre. Of course, we have great memories of the kibbutz because of Eli the tour guide, who gathered anyone who wanted to join him at 5 am for a walk to see the sunrise –it was beautiful –and a lovely walk seeing all the cows grazing so early in the morning. All in all, definitely book with Shalom Israel, It’s a memorable tour with the nicest, most caring people.

Rappelling at the Keshet Cave!
Robert Rosen
September 6-14, 2014
The Rosen family booked a private tour and they had awesome things to say about their experience! Check out their full review below.

My wife and I took a private 10 day tour of Israel arranged through Shalom Israel Tours. In one word, fantastic. All of the logistics were great (the welcome and zipping through the airport was particularly impressive). Our guide, Daniel Guttman, was unbelievably good. Not only extremely knowledgeable about the history of the areas (archeological, historical, biblical, political) we visited but was just a good guy and a pleasure to deal with.

 

From the original e-mail query to Shalom Tours, Shalom and Yoel answered all our questions and helped us plan the ideal tour. And we were not easy but they took our requests in stride and made many of their own which resulted in a great itinerary. They even reassured us during the Gaza strife over the summer that we would be OK. It was also good to know that Daniel checked before we went to any site where there could potentially be a problem (e.g., Temple Mount, Golan Heights) to make sure it would be safe.

 

Bottom line, if you are going to Israel and want to plan the trip of a lifetime, you can’t go wrong with Shalom Israel Tours. Just an A++

Tel_Aviv_Bauhaus_Architecture_5
Brandy Graff
September 8-17, 2014
The Graff family booked a custom family tour and they had incredible words to share about their trip. Check it out below!

I will be shouting it from the rooftops how wonderful Shalom Israel Tours is, because I wouldn’t want anyone to be deprived of the wonderful experience my family had. From the very beginning to the end of the trip, the entire process of planning the trip, to being on the trip, to going home was seamless. Yoel and Shalom are excellent to work with. They provided such a personalized and unique trip experience and they also always responded to my emails right away.

 

My family of 4 went to Israel for 10 days (My parents, brother and myself) and we did SO much in that time, but at our own pace. Shalom Israel Tours was trustworthy with their planning, recommendations and anticipated each and every need we had. The itinerary met the needs of my family, who didn’t want to do hiking and jeeping type things but more of a comprehensive tour of Israel and seeing Jewish Heritage Sites. Shalom Israel Tours tailored our itinerary accordingly and it was AMAZING for everyone.

 

Our guide, Mordechai Weiss was unbelievable. Not only is he a very knowledgable man but he is so kind and warm and patient. He made everyone feel so comfortable and went the extra mile to provide us with a very special experience. He always made sure that we had enough to drink and had as many bathroom breaks as we needed and pointed us to good lunch spots through our trip. At the end of the trip when I wasn’t feeling well, he got me what I needed and made sure that I was ok. He knew everyone wherever we went and helped us to navigate a place that was foreign to my family. Besides being the most knowledgeable guide, Mordechai is the most pleasant person to spend time with and we genuinely miss him. By the end of the trip, we truly felt that Mordechai was part of our family.

 

I would not look elsewhere when planning a trip to Israel. Shalom Israel Tours is a company that will make your family, friends or whomever you are planning a trip with feel special and like a VIP. They are genuinely nice people and go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need through the entire trip. Highly recommend! I would give it 10 stars if I could:)

Masada Mountain
Sachs Family
August 31 - September 11, 2014
The Sachs family planned a private tour and they were thrilled with both the planning and the execution of the trip! We love making our clients happy!

My wife and I just returned from a 12 day private tour through Shalom Tours. From the minute we contacted Shalom Stark to plan our trip to the time we arrived home everything was perfect. With the recent war in Israel, we debated canceling the trip. Thank goodness we went. Never felt any fear or anxiety. We felt at home. We were so welcomed by everyone. “Thank you for coming” 
Planning the trip was so easy. I called Shalom and he asked a few questions regarding what we were looking for. He mailed me an Itinerary within hours. We played with some minor issues and everything was set. The company kept us updated on issues in Israel prior to our arrival.

Everything went as planned. VIP arrival went so smoothly. From deplaning to the car in the airport took at most 15 minutes. Arrived at David Intercontinental in Tel Aviv Our room got upgraded. Great hotel and location. The following morning, we were met by our guide Shimon. Little did we know how fortunate we were to meet him. Spent the next 10 days with him. Spent 2 days in Tel aviv then worked our way up north . After touring many sites up the coast we arrived at Ramot Resort. Gorgeous Hotel. Spent the next 3 days touring the north. To both the Lebanon and Syrian border and many historic sites At each of the sites, Shimon linked the actual site to history and biblical relevance. We were building a puzzle to put much of the story together. After the North , we traveled down the east thru Judea-Someria Incredible sites. Arrived in Jerusalem on Friday afternoon at 3 pm in time to see the Old city from Mount of Olives then to the Shuk. Incredible before Shabbot. Checked into the Inbal Hotel Gorgeous hotel Great location. The next 6 days we spent time in the old city, West Jerusalem Judea-Someria and down as far south as Masada/ Dead Sea. 

During our trip We got 3 calls from Shalom to make sure all was meeting our expectations. We had his cell number told to call 24/7 if any questions arose. You don’t get this personal touch from many tour companies. Too bad I can’t rank Shalom Tours and Shimon with 6 stars!!

Would Highly recommend this tour company especially for first timers to Israel

Azrieli Observatory
Lapides Family
July 4-13, 2014
The Lapides family took a private tour with their two children and they were so pleased with the experience both they and their children walked away with and will cherish for the years to come!

This summer, in early July, my wife and I – along with our 10 year old and 7 year old — took a great tour of Israel, planned through Shalom and using one of Shalom’s guides for 6-7 days. We had a fabulous time…the logistics were super smooth, the guide was very knowledgable, very smart and was great with our kids….making the trip a memorable one and an important one for their Jewish education going forward! We’re so happy we had such a great time and learned so much on our first family trip to Israel — and our children’s first time there ever! Kudos to Shalom and we thoroughly recommend their services!

Jaffa Port
Berg Family
August 13-25, 2014
The Berg family enjoyed a 13 day tour with a private guide and walked away feeling so happy about their Israel experience! Read more below.

We just returned from a 13 day trip to Israel with a group of friends. We decided to show our support and go no matter what the news was reporting. We made the right decision. Shalom designed the best itinerary based on the information that we provided. He then gave us Shimon as our guide. It was a perfect match and a perfect trip. From the time we arrived in Israel until the day we departed, everything was taken care of. I encourage everyone to go to Israel, contact Shalom Tours and ask for Shimon. Our heart and soul belong to Israel.

Community Tours
Rabbi Larry Tour Group
June 13 - 24, 2014
Rabbi Larry returned to tour Israel with a group for a second time! This is by far the best compliment. We love making our clients happy!

Shalom Israel Tours is the best. I have been on two of Shalom’s tours and will not go with anyone else. The best guide is Mordechai Weiss. He is awesome, when you go ask for him.

Golan Heights
Brandt Family
July 8 - 19, 2014
In the words of the Brandt family...do yourself a favor and go with Shalom Israel Tours! Read their raving review of their Israel trip below.

We booked a tour through Shalom and had the time of our lives! Shalom helped us design a custom visit over several days with a side trip to Petra. Our guide, Yehuda, was a great match to me and my husband. There were no surprises except good ones and the trip was excellent. When we had questions, Shalom was right on top of everything. This was a once in a lifetime trip, do yourself a favor and put yourself in the hands of Shalom!

Carmel Market in Tel Aviv
Ettleman Family
March 24 - 31, 2014
The Ettleman family said they couldn't have asked for a better experience. Continue below to find out just how much they loved their tour!

We had only 8 days in Israel. While my husband had been there a few times before, it was my first time, and I wanted to see as much as possible in the short time we had, so I contacted Shalom to help us plan/put together the perfect itinerary.

He suggested an itinerary and was beyond patient with us as our friends and family also gave input. He took everything into account and came up with the PERFECT plan to visit the Golan Heights, Tel Aviv and Jerusalem, and left room to add or change things once we were there. Shalom arranged the hotels for us (except for one which we did on our own since we were using points) and suggested restaurants and activities to do for when we were on our own.

We were treated as VIPs from the second we stepped off the airplane (yes, we were greeted right off the airplane, not even after going through customs) through the end of the trip. 

Our tour guide Yehuda got to know us well, and often suggested “just one more stop because you’ll love it.” – and it was ALWAYS worth it when he did!

Shalom kept both our interests and budget in mind and created a vacation that will forever be so special to my husband and me. We could not have asked for a better tour company to organize and better tour guide to show us around. 

We have already suggested Shalom and Yehuda to everyone who even mentions thinking of going to Israel, whether it’s their first time or hundredth!

Masada Sound & Light Show
Weintraub Family
June 28 - July 8, 2014
The Weintraub family of 5 enjoyed a private tour and reflected on their time in Israel as being "first class"! Check out more below.

This was the trip of a life time. We had a private tour with Yuval Sharon for our family of 5 and it was amazing! Yuval was incredible. Shalom arranged all the details from large to small and everything was first class. Our children were 9, 11, and 14 and we visited many sites all around Israel, stayed in 3 hotels for 10 nights. There was a political situation that was problematic that did not impact our trip at all. You only knew about it if you read the newspaper– so I recommend not reading the newspaper while there. Favorite sites: archeological dig, chocolate factory, dead sea, old city of Jerusalem, Roman ruins, Masada, and many , many more! Thank you Shalom.

Jerusalem's Old City - The Western Wall
Gary Gardner
July 2014
Gary Gardner and his family explored Israel on a 7 day tour and they had an incredible experience! Read about it below :-)

We spent 7 days traveling Israel with a guide named Meir Shalom. This was a fantastic private guide who was accommodating to whatever we wanted to do. He was knowledgeable, informative and flexible to accommodate our interests. We visited Jerusalem, the Dead Sea, Masada, Haifa, and more. Meir Shalom was very knowledgeable and informative about the history of events. He gave both a secular perspective but was knowledgeable about all religious perspectives. Meir was humorous and easy to going but would go all day or take you back to the hotel if we were tired. He would start as early as we wanted and work as late as we wanted. You could not find a more accommodating, knowledgeable guide in the business.

Negev Desert
Lloyd Chavins
June 18 - July 2, 2014
The Chavins joined a group tour and were very happy with their experience as well as their guide and driver. Check it out below!

Having returned to the U.K. after having a fantastic holiday visiting Israel I feel I must write congratulating Meni Tzabari, our tour guide. He was exceptional in every way: He was so knowledgeable and made it his business to ensure we all understood all he was explaining to us – he had the patience of a Saint! My wife & I were part of a group of about 37 people and I can safely say that without exception we all were not only awe-struck with the country, also with Meni who had such a wit he kept us all amused as well as informed the whole time. My wife has hip and knee problems so she was not able to walk very fast – Meni allowed for this in a very understanding way. Also Atif, the coach driver was so helpful, he stopped where we got off the coach in such a way that there was a high curb (where possible) to allow my wife to get off the coach comfortably – he also was so understanding. All in all, Meni was an exceptional, friendly and professional guide who did your company proud. We holidayed for 2 weeks and spent the next recovering from the hectic but thorough tour.

If anybody has a chance of choosing their guide – Meni is the man!!!​

Eilat Mountains
Lisa S.
June 2014
Lisa and her family joined a group tour and celebrated the Bar Mitzvah ceremony of not one but two of her sons! See what they had to say about their trip below.

My mom, step-father, two sons (14 and 12) and I went on the Shalom Jewish Heritage Tour and were so fortunate to be part of a larger group led by tour guide, Meni Tzabari. Meni is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about Israel, and shared his love of this beautiful country with humor and fun. He added ‘surprise’ visits to our itinerary, while making sure we had plenty of time at each place. He was amazing at keeping our group together, and by the end of 12 days, we felt like a family!

Although we had only planned to have the trip itself serve as a bar mitzvah for both of my sons, Meni offered to conduct a bar mitzvah for my 14 year old son, Jonah, at the Western Wall (on the day of my mom’s birthday!). It was an incredible and moving experience for all of us. Thank you Meni and Meni’s Group for a trip of a lifetime!

Lisa S.

Ralli Museum Caesarea
Melissa Resnick
June 20-29, 2014
The Resnick family enjoyed one of our Jewish Heritage tours and they raved about their tour itinerary, customer service, and their guide! Check it out below.

My family and I just returned from a 10 day Jewish Heritage tour and we had a great time. Shalom Israel did a terrific time with booking and itinerary. The schedule was on point! I can not say enough great things about our guide, Meni Tzabari. You can feel the love, passion and dedication he has for his country. He is charming, knowledgable and funny. He is truly a professional tour guide. I would highly recommend Shalom and Meni if traveling to Israel!

Explore Ruins Atop Masada!
Ruth Horn
June 21-29, 2014
Ruth Horn enjoyed one of our Jewish Heritage Tours and walked away with very fond memories of her Israel experience.

Just finished a 6 day Jewish Heritage Tour with Shalom Israel Tours and it was wonderful on all accounts. Our guide Meni Tzabari was smart, knowledgable , caring and fun! Shalom from Shalom Israel tours was thoroughly accommodating and even sent us a basket of goodies on our last day, I would highly recommend this experience!

Akko
Dale Harbour
June 9-17,2014
The Harbour family enjoyed an 8 day private tour with a fantastic guide, see what they had to say about the experience!

My family and I recently had an 8 day guided tour of Nazareth, the Sea of Galilee area, the Jordan Valley, Jerusalem holy sites, Masada and Dead Sea among other sites in Israel. Our guide, Meni Tzabari, was completely dedicated to ensuring we had as great an experience as possible. He was personable, well informed, sensitive to religious and cultural views, and engaging with my entire family, particularly, my 18 and 20 year old kids, who loved him. Traveling with Meni in Israel affords so much more than expected because of his extensive knowledge and connections. There was not a place we went where Meni was not welcomed by the locals with open arms. His devotion to building relationships serves his customers very well.

Caesarea Pillars
Jane Karp
June 10-19, 2014
The Karp and Hinderstein family experienced a private family tour and they had great things to say about their guide and their Israel experience!

On our recent trip to Israel we were guided and escorted by Yehuda Leket. He traveled with us through Jerusalem, the Golan Heights, and Tel Aviv. He was delightfully informative and expert in every aspect of our visit. He was attentive to our needs and aware of the topics of interest to us. In Jerusalem, to Masada, to Haifa, Akko, Capernaum, Tzfat, Nazareth, Through the Golan Heights, Caesarea, the Old Jaffa Port in Tel Aviv and more. The guide really makes the trip come alive. I would recommend using Yehuda as a guide to anyone planning such an excursion. We had a wonderful time.

Jerusalem's Old City - Western Wall Tunnels
Marci Turer
May 12 - 25, 2014
These 2 couples booked a private tour including a trip to Petra. They loved their experience and their guide, check out their review below!

WE just returned from our 2 week private tour of Israel and Petra with 1 other couple. It was perfect! Dealing with Shalom Stark was what made it easy and amazing. He is always accessible via email or phone and truly interested in making our first Israel trip the best experience possible. Last minute the tour guide who was scheduled became sick and Shalom was able to book MEIR SHALOM. He made our trip. He went above and beyond the itinerary !!!! He is the best guide we have ever had!!!!! Request him as your guide if it is possible. The hotels were great, the tours arranged to perfection and superb timing, and the flights within Israel as well as the the door to door service made this an exciting, yet no worries trip.

Jerusalem's Old City - The Western Wall
Laurie Shelton & Sarie Ockner
April 4 - 13, 2014
Laurie & Sari joined a 10 day group tour, they had such a great time, they titled their review "Shalom Tours Hooked Us Up!!"

Shalom Tours had the key that unlocked my heart!!! I had researched many companies and even questioned whether doing an organized tour was right for us. I was with a friend (2 girls in our 30″s) we signed up for the Jewish 10 day Heritage Tour in April 2014. So many unknowns as to who would be in our group and how many travelers. We ended up with 15 total and they became my Israel Family! Shalom Tours used a guide through Rent-a-Guide who was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! The personal touch that he added to my Israel experience will never be forgotten. I never expected to learn SO much with such enthusiasm. Shalom Tours never let us down, from the prompt easy transport at the airport to all hotels being handled. It was the easiest planned vacation I have ever been on….and I’m not one for organized tours. All my hesitations were put to rest as this could not have been any smoother. Shalom was the most cost effective way to see Israel and worth every penny! Book them , I promise you will not be disappointed. If you get as lucky as we did with our guide, Meni you will get an extra bonus. Enjoy the State of Magic!!! I have a new favorite destination for SURE!!! Safe Travels 🙂

Explore Ruins Atop Masada!
Livingstone Family
April 25 - May 7, 2014
This mother and daughter duo joined our 10 day Classic Tour and had incredible things to say about it. Read their raving review below!

From Start to finish this was AMAZING!!!! My daughter and I did the 9 day classic tour. It gave us such a great overview of Israel-you hit all the important sites- and it makes you hungry for more! This is truly a beautiful country. Tomar (our tour guide) was funny and charming! His information made the history come alive before us. Wonderful people from all over the world were also in our tour group making it even more interesting! Favorite parts were the Dead sea, Masada, the Western Wall, Bethlehem, and watching the Sabbath start on the beach in Tel Aviv – sunsets are simply stunning! This is how all tour groups should be! Every detail is taking care of- all you need to do is enjoy. Thank you so much, Shalom, for the trip of a lifetime! I will be back – with the rest of my family!

Negev_Desert_1
Rudo & Lynette Party
March 5-19, 2014
The Rudo family titled their review "Beyond Expectations" - sounds like they loved their trip! Read the review of their Jewish Heritage tour below:

We went on the Jewish Heritage Tour which was in a word, “amazing,” Since I had been to Israel twice, I wanted something different than exploring the Christian Holy Lands again.. With the Jewish Heritage Tour, you learn about Israel’s ancient and modern day history including the problems that the country now faces. Our guide Eli Dabi, was passionate about his country and was able to make the tour very meaningful for all of us. He played the shofar when we first entered Jerusalem which created many “goose bumps.” Dabi with his knowledge and passion made every day an exciting day of discovery. Shalom tour company had us stay in first class hotels centrally located so that we could walk to many interesting places. The tour company was accommodating and well run. I give the tour, the guide and the company a BIG thumbs up! Well Done!!

Israel_Vineyards_3
Kimmage Family
March 12-25, 2014
The Kimmage family embarked on our 10 day classic tour for their first group tour experience. Was it a success? Find out below!

We just returned from a fabulous Shalom Israel 10-day tour of Jewish and Christian sites in Israel. My wife and I travel independently and this was our first tour with a group, so we were apprehensive. Now I would say there is no better way to see Israel and become familiar with the country, its peoples, its accomplishments, and its problems. Our group was small (15-18) and our guide, Elon Cohen, was incredibly knowledgeable, sharing and open with his thoughts, responsive to our questions and individual needs. The sites chosen to visit and the timing and pace made it an incredible experience. We are still reliving each moment and place and the tour has stimulated our interest in reading more history related to what we saw. Shalom Stark runs a first-class operation: the airport pick-ups were smooth and without glitches, the hotels were in terrific locations (Tel Aviv by the ocean and an easy walk to Jerusalem’s Old City) and had breakfasts not to be believed. We were touched by the Sabbath tray of goodies and, in general, felt well taken care of compared to stories we heard from others on different tours. Can’t recommend this tour highly enough.

Golan Heights
Radzikowska Family
February 24 - March 1, 2014
The Radzikowska family created a site-packed 5 day private tour and they loved every minute of it! See what they had to say below:

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day trip to Israel and we thought it would be unforgivable not to inform other travelers how great this experience was thanks to Shalom Israel Day Tours. 
Firstly, we received great support from Shalom Stark right from the beginning when planning the trip. You can imagine how hard it can be to fit all the important sights into a 5 day itinerary but Shalom seemed to be prepared for all of the challenges we could think of. As a result we ended up with a wonderful, well balanced and yet not too exhausting plan that we happily realized.
Our guide Mordechai, who was with us all this time, proved to be a great companion and an endless source of knowledge about all places we visited. We had lots of fun discussing culture, politics, art and everything of greater and smaller relevance. He had an excellent ability to adjust to our individual interests and needs and not to overwhelm us with dry facts and figures. We simply cannot think of a better guide!
As to the travel arrangements, everything was spotless: pick ups, hotel and attraction reservations, restaurant recommendations, etc. 
All in all, thank you – Shalom and Mordechai. You made it all really unforgettable!

Golan_Heights_6
Jordan Family
December 25, 2013 - January 3, 2014
The Jordan family left Israel with wonderful memories. Hear what they had to say about the planning and tour process.

My experience with Shalom Stark Tours was flawless from my initial inquiry into their services to the end of the tour. Shalom’s insights into the history and culture of Israel were invaluable in helping us appreciate Israel. His recommendations of attractions and things to do were extremely helpful in making our trip that much more special. Start to finish the trip was perfect.

Manara Cliff Mountain & Cable Car
Finn Family
December 18-28, 2014
The Finn's had a blast on their family Bar-Mitzvah tour - see what they had to say about their experience in the holy land of Israel.

If you go to Israel and do not use Shalom you are making a BIG mistake. We had a family trip of 12 people, in honor of my grandson’s Bar Mitzvah. From the moment we got off of the airplane to the time we had to return, everything went perfect. At our first hotel Shalom was there to personally greet us. Every hotel that they suggested was great in every way. The rooms were spacious,food was good, and the service was friendly. 
The Mercedes van that was our transportation, was first class. 
The itinerary was fantastic. My wife and myself had been to Israel before, but seeing it through the eyes of Shalom Tours was like being there for the first time.
My daughter made several changes to the itinerary along the way, and Shalom was always flexible to our needs. 
We were in Tel Aviv on New Years Eve, and we realized we were not about to find a restaurant to accommodate all of us. With one phone call to Shalom our situation was resolved. Somehow he was able to get us into a very good restaurant, and it was a great way to end a fantastic trip. 
There is nothing that Shalom Tours missed on our behalf, including having sunshine everyday during their rainy season. Now that is service above and beyond!

The Western Wall - Jewish Heritage Tours
Sandra Kerner
November 7 - 18, 2013
This family of 12 embarked on a custom tour which was in their words, the trip of a lifetime. See what they had to say about it!

Shalom Tours and Shalom Stark are top notch in every way. They provided us with the trip of our lifetime and not once was there anything that could be improved upon. Every second was perfect. Shalom listened to us before we came and then he more than surpassed our expectations. It was magical and no words can express our joy, delight and total appreciation. Our guide was a true gift to us. We traveled with 12 people and not one person had any complaint. That is a miracle.

Western Wall Tunnels Tour
Dr. Richard
December 23 - 30, 2013
Dr. Richard started off his trip with one of our VIP arrivals and continued onto experience a fun and hassle free trip!

Many thanks to Shalom Israel Day Tours, it made the whole experience of Israel memorable and hassle free. From the time we arrived at Ben Gurion airport when we had a VIP welcome to the extensive tour of almost all significant places of Israel with effective guides to the transfer back to the airport for departure, Shalom was really efficient and the service they provided is really worth all the money you paid!

Eilat Mountains
Carol D.
December 2013
Carol D. only had great things to say about her Israel group tour experience and tour guide, check it out below!

I felt that Shalom Tours, made my trip very exciting, on time for all scheduled tour sites, beautiful hotels, great food, friendly people, awesome and spiritual places. I learned so much from our wonderful tour guide. He was so informative, funny, always courteous, polite and patient. Everything was on time, and there were days of relaxation too. So glad I went through Shalom Tours. I have already referred them to interested friends. Thanks Shalom.

Snuba Diving Eilat
Betsy Utnick
October 24 - November 3, 2013
The Utnick family experienced a tailor made tour and had great things to say about their experience! Check it out!

We just returned from our trip, and I cannot say enough about our experience. It started with an email to Shalom Stark asking for assistance in putting together a trip tailored to us. I promptly received a suggested itinerary.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was wonderful. Our guide Shimon was wonderful beyond words, adding layers to our trip that are hard to put into words. Thank you Shalom for putting us together – it was a wonderful match!
Our accommodations met and exceeded expectations. Airport transfers were seamless. Shalom was always checking in to see how we were doing, and to see if we needed anything. – Todah Rabah! We hope to see you again, soon!!

Jerusalem_Dome_of_the_Rock_1
William Kaiser
August 21 - September 1, 2013
The Kaiser's embarked on their first trip to Israel, and it turned out to be one of the best experiences of their lives! Wow!

This was our first trip to Israel and we were a little worried because of what you hear in the news. Don’t believe any of it. 4&5 year old children walk to school alone, women jog in the park alone at midnight, everyone is so friendly and talk to you. You see soldiers (18-20 year olds) walking around with weapons, but the difference is, everyone has them but no one uses them. You feel like you are part of one big family:) Shalom Israel Tours are THE BEST! From the driver picking us up at the airport to dropping us back off at the airport 2 weeks later the tour was not only flawless, but above and beyond. There were a total of 9 people on our tour and our guide Jacky Maayan was so personable and funny I can’t praise him enough. At the end of each day when we got back to our hotels everyone gave him a round of applause. We liked everything, but the 3 highlights were The Wailing Wall, The Wailing Wall and the Wailing Wall. (when your there you’ll understand) We have been to many country and had many tours, but I can honestly say this was not only the best vacation of our lives, but also the best experience of our lives!!!

Close